Screen Cannes Jury 2022

Screen International’s Cannes Jury Grid has been topped in 2022 by South Korea’s Park Chan-Wook’s ‘Decision To Leave’, which is about a detective who suspects – and is attracted to – a mysterious women while he investigates her husband’s death. 

The Cannes Juries for 2021

Spike Lee – President

Director, producer, screenwriter (United States)

Mati Diop

Director (France, Senegal)

Mylène Farmer

Singer, songwriter (Canada, France)

Maggie Gyllenhaal

Actress, producer, screenwriter, director (États-Unis)

Jessica Hausner

Director, producer, screenwriter (Austria)

Mélanie Laurent

Actress, director, screenwriter (France)

Kleber Mendonça Filho

Director, producer, screenwriter (Brazil)

Tahar Rahim

Actor (France)

Song Kang-ho

Actor (South Korea)

Andrea Arnold
Director, screenwriter – United Kingdom

Mounia Meddour
Director, screenwriter, producer – Algeria

Elsa Zylberstein
Actress – France

Daniel Burman
Director, producer, screenwriter – Argentina

Michael Covino
Director, producer, actor – United States

Kaouther Ben Hania
Director, Writer

Tuva Novotny
Director, writer, actress

Alice Winocour
Director, writer

Sameh Alaa
Director, producer, writer

Carlos Muguiro
Filmmaker, teacher

Nicolas Pariser
Director, screenwriter