“Another Round” from Cannes 2020 wins the Oscar

Congratulations to Thomas Vinterberg and Denmark on winning the Oscar for best international feature film for “Another Round”.

Originally intended to premiere at Festival de Cannes in 2020, the film was part of the festival’s Official Selection 2020.

“Another Round” is Denmark’s fourth win in the category and was the thirteenth nomination for the country at the Academy awards. Previously Denmark won back-to-back Oscars for “Babette’s Feast” (1987) and “Pelle the Conqueror” (1988), and won again for “In a Better World (2010)”. Other nominations were for Qivitoq (1956), Paw (1959), Harry and the Butler (1961), Waltzing Regitze (1989), After the Wedding (2006), A Royal Affair (2012), The Hunt (2013), A War (2015) and Land of Mine (2016).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s